Weigh-In

06/29/2009 at 10:53 am (Uncategorized) ()

I’m so excited…and I just can’t hide it….

At my weigh-in this morning I was at 233.8.  That’s 2.6lbs lost this week, and a total of 5.6lbs lost total.  Wow!  I know exactly what I did this week.  I ate protein with every meal, I tried to cut most of the junk out, limiting it in a way that was not depriving myself but wasn’t gorging on it either, and I replaced most of the white bread products with wheat (which are much more filling, by the way).  I took small steps, and got a huge return.  I’m sure working out helped, too.

Today, I’m starting the next series of the sculpt (3/4) and I’m starting the very conservative couch to 5K program.  I’m posted what I think my walk/run times will be for this week and subsequent weeks in the schedule, but i’m going to see what i’m comfortable with during today’s workout and maybe that will be adjusted.  Right, now it calls for 2 minutes running and 28 minutes walking, but i might be able to feel comfortable doing a bit more than that.  We’ll see.  I’ll definitely post after my workout.

Leave a Reply

