day fourtythree

07/06/2009 at 7:17 pm (Uncategorized) (, )

i had a choice today. i could give up and go on being as unhappy with my body and myself as i have been. or i could stop feeling sorry for myself, stop being an idiot, and just start moving. i picked the latter.

as the song says:
“Nothing’s impossible I have found,
For when my chin is on the ground,
I pick myself up,
Dust myself off,
Start All over again.

Don’t lose your confidence if you slip,
Be grateful for a pleasant trip,
And pick yourself up,
Dust yourself off,
Start all over again.

Will you remember the famous men,
Who had to fall to rise again?
So take a deep breath,
Pick yourself up,
Dust yourself off,
Start all over again.”

so, that’s why i did. i picked myself up (off my couch), dusted myself off (or at least my sneakers), and started again (or at least kept going).  and, i did four whole minutes of jogging.  really really slow jogging, and broken up into one minute intervals, but i did it!

7/6/09 – 4:00pm

sculpt 3/4 – 38 minutes

348 calories burned; 45% fat

7/5/09 – 5:00pm

walk/run – 26/4 minutes (30 minutes total)

257 calories burned; 50% fat

Leave a Reply

